Photo Blog of Charlet's Post-Grad Antics

Mini-Carnival Day! +FREE Printable Signs

Had a fun day with our pre-elementary students. I was tasked to come up with some games that would be fun, but not rile the kids up too much so they could study during their second class. So I came up with some carnival games, ya know the usual: GO fish, ring toss, bean bag toss, duck-o-war, and a photo booth. Go FishRing and Bean Bag Toss

The 7 year olds had fun but it seemed lost on some of the 6 year olds. Oh well can’t please everyone. There are tons of great websites that give tips to run a carnival for schools or for birthday parties.

Martha Stewart has some great ideas HERE

Catch My Party has a long list of great examples of a circus or carnival themed party HERE

A big list of carnival games HERE

I couldn’t find signs that I like that were free, so I made my own. Here are some FREE PRINTABLES for the signs I made (for personal use only of course) ENJOY!

Here are some of the highlights of our mini carnival:

Leave a Reply

