Photo Blog of Charlet's Post-Grad Antics

Mama Letty’s Korean Adventure: Day 1

Day 1: Today we took Mama to Korean class with us in Gangnam. She really enjoyed it and got to meet our CLS friends. Afterwards we took the bus to COEX mall and of all things ate at On The Border. We roamed around the mall and then went to the COEX Aquarium. It was fun going there again and because it was in the evening (around 5pm) we gt in at a discounted price. We took Mama to galbi in Anam-dong and chai tea at Saru our favorite Indian/Nepalese resturant. Overall a great day. I’m so glad Mama is here. 🙂

Jamie, Kyle, me and Mama

2 responses

  1. Doris Swanson

    Hi Honey,
    I am so happy your Mama went to Korea. Your mother looks good. I know it was wonderful medicine for both of you. I am sure she has missed you so very much and you have missed her as well. Who is Kyle? Jamie’s boyfriend? He is cute and I assume a fellow expat teacher. I enjoyed your 31 days of photos and always sent them on to Mike.
    Love to you and Chad,
    Meme

    September 11, 2011 at 1:35 am

    • I’m really glad mom came. It’s been great so far. Kyle is a friend of mine from Jr. High. He’s actually a friend I’ve had the longest. He’s teaching at Chad’s school. I had a lot of fun with my 31 photos it got me to post a lot more. Hope everyone is doing well! Chad and I miss you 🙂 Love you!

      September 12, 2011 at 12:04 am

Leave a Reply

