Photo Blog of Charlet's Post-Grad Antics

Lovin’ Your Seoul

Love in Seoul

So I wanted to walk down the Cheonggyecheon Stream last weekend and go shopping at the big bookstore at Jongok Station. Well once again I got lost. Went the wrong way. Got to see a random part of the stream but ended up on the opposite end of the stream that I wanted to be on. Yeah ended up in “Willow Swamp” that doesn’t seem safe. But  being a young, smaller than average woman walking by herself I didn’t feel uneasy or afraid. Despite being a big city one can let their guard down, significantly, and still feel safe. That’s what is great about Seoul.

On the way back to my original starting place I found this on the stream. It was this large area with lights and a dancing fountain. I love the awesome random things I find in Seoul. There is always something to do and something to see.

Love in Seoul.

Lovin’ Seoul, I know I am.

Leave a Reply

