Photo Blog of Charlet's Post-Grad Antics

Happy Pepero Day!

All the Pepero from my students

Like many holidays consumed by commercialize Pepero Day is a holiday in Korea which its Seoul purpose (forgive the pun) is to give Pepero (or cookie sticks dipped in chocolate) to friends. Pepero Day 11-11 because it looks like 4 Pepero sticks. Also you give out Pepero in hopes that the recipient will grow to be tall and slender like Pepero. I got a ton from my students, one of the perks of being a teacher. Sorry kids, you hopes are in-vain because Charlet teacher will never grow to be tall like a Pepero and if I eat all this pepero I will not remain slender. Well anyway Happy Pepero Day!

And to my American friends Happy Veterans’ Day.

One response

  1. Pingback: Pepero My Love « A Photo A Day When You're Far Away

Leave a Reply

