Photo Blog of Charlet's Post-Grad Antics

Luggage: The Great Move Begins!

This is all the luggage in my guest room

What to pack, what not to pack- that is the question. Chad and I bought some large suitcases a few weeks ago now to fill them. However, according to several airlines that I have researched not only is there a weight restriction but there is also a size restriction. Each piece that goes into cargo the sum of LxWxH must be less than 62 inches and to top that off the two checked bags together must be less than 107 inches! So 3 of the 6 suitcases we bought we have to exchange for a smaller size. So another trip to Ross…. Ross is awesome by the way (for those that don’t know it’s a department store that sell merchandise at clearance prices)

Anyway we got an approximate date of departure: July 20th! But that isn’t set in stone until we get our visas. But I really only have about 3 weeks to decide what to pack. Well deodorant is a must since I’ve heard and read deodorant is stupidly expensive in Korea. (Some Koreans only use deodorant like they would perfume only to smell nice.) And I should pack some work clothes, a pair of shoes,  a month’s worth of toiletries and a towel. Once I get paid I’m gonna buy lots of clothes, it won’t be hard for my since I’m half Filipino and build small like most Asians, so I probably won’t bring any winter clothes since it will be hot for my first few months there. I keep reading on other people’s blogs that it’s super hard to find C or D cup bras in Korea and when you do they are stupidly expensive. This is the first time in my life having small bosom has come as an advantage, I’ll be able to buy so many bras I’ll have one of every shade and color, haha I win. Since I’ll be in Seoul I’m sure I’ll be about to find all the comforts of home. I keep asking Chad “will they have _____ in Korea?” It’s become a little game and is getting a little crazy but I do wonder about some things. It seems the more I read stuff online the more confused I get. I guess I’ll just find out. Once I do I’m going to write the ultimate “What to Bring to Korea” List EVER! Well for sure I’m going to bring some clothes, toiletries (especially deodorant!!), stuff for Pepper cat, and my video games.

Other than that I’m not to sure yet, anyone out there have any suggestions??

4 responses

  1. Doris Swanson

    I think you could easily fit in one of those bags. Save air fare. 🙂

    I am looking forward to seeing you two for the July 4th celebration.

    Meme

    June 28, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    • I would just fly in the bag but the school pays for my air fare! 🙂 I’m also very excited to see everyone for the 4th!! Can’t wait!

      June 28, 2010 at 5:30 pm

  2. Alana

    Hi, my name is Alana and I’m trying to find LARGE luggage’s. Just one would be great! Could you tell me where you got your luggage and the capacity? If not the capacity just the website? I’m leaving for New York in two weeks and I need a large, big luggage for all my clothes. Please and thank you! E-mail me at lanat_m@rocketmail.com

    July 20, 2011 at 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

